How To Send Automatically Delete Emails in Gmail: Google has recently offered many new features in its Gmail, which has increased the control of this email service’s privacy and user control. Mainly of these features are being discussed in ‘Confidential Mode’. This feature is being added to improve the privacy of email for Sender’s email. Still, some experts are also criticizing it. In this feature, you can send mail in such a way that, after a certain time, your sent email is destroyed automatically.
What is Confidential Mode?
Extensively, Google has launched a brand new version of Gmail that is only available for PC browsers. There are several new features in it, out of which ‘Confidential Mode’ is also one. In this mode, you can defend your important emails via a passcode. In addition, the user also has an option that his email cannot be forwarded forward. Furthermore, the user can set an exact date and time in his email, after which the email will be automatically deleted. Apart from this, this Confidential Mail cannot be downloaded or copied/printed or printed. Still, the user can take a screenshot of this mail.
Classic Gmail opens now when the user logs in. For Confidential Mode and other features, the user needs to move to Gmail’s new interface. For this, clicking the settings icon will click on ‘Try New Gmail’. The fresh interface will take some time to reload. You can for all time go back to Gmail with a classic look back from this new Gmail.
How To Send Automatically Delete Emails in Gmail
Following going to Gmail’s fresh interface, follow these steps to send a Confidential Mail:
Click on compose.
Tab on ‘Turn on Confidential Mode’ at the bottom right of the window section.
After that, you can fix a special date and time for your new email, after which the email will be deleted from the receiver’s Inbox. Additionally, you can also enter the passcode in user mail
If you choose ‘No SMS Passcode’, the receiver that uses the Gmail app can open the mail directly.
If you have chosen ‘SMS Passcode’, the receiver will get a passcode as a text message.
For this, you require to save the phone number of the person receiving the message.
Why are Experts Criticizing?
Some experts say that the use of ‘confidential mode’ can be disturbed by people because it gets deleted automatically through this feature. Anyone troubling person can match someone through this feature and no evidence will be available after the mail has been deleted.
However, the subject of ‘confidential mode’ mail and the details of the sender are saved in the mailbox of the person receiving the mail. Unless they are deleted, they are still present in the Inbox even after the email has been deleted. Apart from this, the user can take screenshots of any kind of mail. Additionally, the user can block any annoying person and report to such users to Google.
- How to Change Gmail Username in Android Phone
- How to Send Schedule Email Gmail App on your Potential Time
Finally, I hope guys you understand “How To Send Automatically Delete Emails in Gmail” very useful. If you really think we have made some efforts then don’t forget to appreciate our efforts in the comments below and thanks for visiting.