How to Send Gmail Confident Mode in 6 Easy Steps: Google has recently introduced a number of new features in its Gmail Confident Mode, which has significantly enhanced the privacy and user control of the email service. The most talked about in all these features is the ‘Confident Mode’. This feature is being added to enhance the privacy of the sender’s email. However, some experts are criticizing it. In this feature, you can send mail in such a way that your email sent will automatically be deleted after a certain time.
What is Confident Mode?
Significantly, Google has launched a brand new version of Gmail which is only available for PC browsers. It features a number of new features, including the Confident Mode. In this mode, you can protect your important emails with a passcode. In addition, the user also has the option to forward his or her email. Also, the user can set a specific date and time in their email after which the email will be automatically deleted. Moreover, this Confident mail cannot be downloaded or copied/received. Can be pasted or printed. However, the user can take a screenshot of the mail.
Classic Gmail opens when the user logs in now. For configuration mode and other features, the user will have to shift to the new interface of Gmail. For this, you have to click on the Settings icon and click on ‘Try New Gmail’. The new interface will take some time to reload. You can go back to the classic looking Gmail anytime back from this new Gmail.
How to Send Gmail Confident Mode in 6 Easy Steps
Follow these steps to send a Confident mail after Gmail has new interfaces:
1. Click on Compose.
2. Click on ‘Turn on Confident Mode’ at the bottom right in the window
3. You can then fix the specific date and time for your new email after which the email will be deleted from the receiver’s inbox. Also, users can enter passcodes in the mail
4. If you choose ‘No SMS Passcode’, the receiver using the Gmail app can open the mail directly.
5. If you have selected SMS passcode, the receiver will get a passcode as a text message.
6. For this, you need to enter the phone number of the person receiving the message and save it.
Why are Experts Criticizing?
Some experts say that misusing ‘Confident Mode’ can cause people to be harassed as it automatically deletes the mail through this feature. A person who harasses someone can mail to someone through this feature and no evidence will be found after the mail is deleted. However, the subject of ‘Confident Mode’ mail and the sender’s details are saved in the inbox of the person receiving the mail. They are still in the inbox until the emails are deleted. In addition, the user can take a screenshot of any wrong type of mail. Also, the user can block and report to Google to such user.
- How to Create Gmail Mail ID| Know How to Create Your Gmail Mail ID
- How to Send Schedule Email Gmail App on your Potential Time
Finally, I hope guys you understand “How to Send Gmail Confident Mode in 6 Easy Steps” especially helpful. If you enjoyed this post, please leave a comment below and share it with your friends and followers on Facebook and Twitter.